The Richland Hospital, Inc., is a community-sponsored, not-for-profit critical access hospital, governed by a Board of Directors who oversee our activities, financial health, and sustainability. Our Directors carry out this responsibility by volunteering their time and talent freely, without compensation. Upholding a legacy of commitment since 1924, our current Board provides oversight and guidance to Richland Hospital’s Executive Management Team to lead us through prosperity and adversity. The Board establishes the mission, vison, and values of our organization;  approves strategic and financial plans; reviews policies; supports executive duties; declares major decisions; and takes other actions to enable the highest level of care for our community. Our Board spends a considerable amount of personal time and talent to understand the complexities of the American health care environment in order to strengthen the well-being of the hospital and the people whom we serve. We appreciate the generosity and dedication of these leaders.

Marilyn Rinehart, Chair
John Annear, Vice-Chair
Steve BauerTreasurer
Kay Balink, MD, Secretary
Laura Melby, Board Member
Traci Peterson, Board Member
John Poole, Board Member
Crystal Lumi, MD, Board Member
Shelly Schmidt, Board Member
Peter Walsh, Board Member